You are required to wear a mask/face covering and maintain 6 feet of distance when entering any Board of Elections facility

Toggle Menu
All Important Dates

All Important Dates

Special Election - 58th Assembly District - May 24, 2022

Registration Dates Dates
Last day to mail (postmark) registration form to vote in the March 2022 Special Friday, April 29, 2022
Last day to register in person at the Board of Elections to be eligible to vote in Special Election Saturday, May 14, 2022
   
Absentee Ballot Application Dates
Last day for board of elections to receive an application by mail Monday, May 9, 2022
Last day to apply in person for an absentee ballot for the May 2022 Special - The Brooklyn Borough Office is located at 345 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 11202 and will be open from 9am to 5pm Monday, May 23, 2022
   
Election Days Dates
Early voting (Details) Saturday, May 14, 2022 - Sunday, May 22, 2022
Election Day Tuesday, May 24, 2022 - Polls are open 6am to 9pm

Special Election - 43rd Assembly District - March 22, 2022

Registration Dates Dates
Last day to mail (postmark) registration form to vote in the March 2022 Special Friday, February 25, 2022
Last day to register in person at the Board of Elections to be eligible to vote in Special Election Saturday, March 12, 2022
   
Absentee Ballot Application Dates
Last day for board of elections to receive an application by mail Monday, March 7, 2022
Last day to apply in person for an absentee ballot for the March 2022 Special - The Brooklyn Borough Office is located at 345 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 11202 and will be open from 9am to 5pm Monday, March 21, 2022
   
Election Days Dates
Early voting (Details) Saturday, March 12, 2022 - Sunday, March 20, 2022
Election Day Tuesday, March 22, 2022 - Polls are open 6am to 9pm

Change of Party Enrollment

Enrollment Dates
A change of party enrollment must be received by the BOE no later than midnight on February 14, 2022. Monday, February 14, 2022
The Executive Office will open Saturday, February 12th and Sunday, February 13th from 9am to 3pm. Saturday, February 12th, and Sunday, February 13th, 2022
Borough offices will be open from 9am to 7pm on Monday, February 14, 2022, The Executive Office will be open from 9am to Midnight. Monday, February 14, 2022
Locations
Executive Office - 32-42 Broadway, 7 Floor, New York, NY 10004
Queens - 118-35 Queens Boulevard, 11 Floor, Forest Hills, NY 11375
Bronx - 1780 Grand Concourse, 5 Floor, Bronx, NY 10457
Manhattan - 200 Varick Street, 10 Fl, New York, NY 10014
Brooklyn - 345 Adams Street, 4 Fl, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Staten Island - 1 Edgewater Plaza, 4 Fl, Staten Island, NY 10305

Special Election - 60th Assembly District Brooklyn and 72nd Assembly District Manhattan

Registration Dates Dates
Last day to mail (postmark) registration form to vote in the February 2022 Special Friday, January 21, 2022
Last day to register in person at the Board of Elections to be eligible to vote in Special Election Saturday, February 5, 2022
   
Absentee Ballot Application Dates
Last day to postmark Absentee ballot application by mail Monday, January 31, 2022
Last day to apply in person for an absentee ballot for the February 2022 Special - The Manhattan Borough Office is located at 200 Varick St, New York, NY 10014 and will be open from 9am to 5pm - The Brooklyn Borough Office is located at 345 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 11202 and will be open from 9am to 5pm Monday, February 14, 2022
   
Election Days Dates
Early voting (Details) Saturday, February 5, 2022 - Sunday, February 13, 2022
Election Day Tuesday, February 15, 2022 - Polls are open 6am to 9pm

Special Election - 68th Assembly District - January 18, 2022

Registration Dates Dates
Last day to mail (postmark) registration form to vote in the January 2022 Special Friday, December 24, 2021
Last day to register in person at the Board of Elections to be eligible to vote in Special Election Saturday, January 8, 2022
   
Absentee Ballot Application Dates
The deadline for Board of Elections to receive an absentee ballot application for the Special election Monday, January 3, 2022
Last day to apply in person for an absentee ballot for the January 2022 Special - The Manhattan Borough Office located at 200 Varick St, New York, NY 10014 will be open from 9am to 5pm Monday, January 17, 2022
   
Election Days Dates
Early voting (Details) Saturday, January 8, 2022 - Sunday, January 16, 2022
Election Day Tuesday, January 18, 2022 - Polls are open 6am to 9pm