You are required to wear a mask/face covering and maintain 6 feet of distance when entering any Board of Elections facility

Toggle Menu
Board of Elections in the City of New York Calendar for Independent Nominating Petitions for the May 24, 2022 Special Election 58th Assembly District (Kings County)

Board of Elections in the City of New York Calendar for Independent Nominating Petitions for the May 24, 2022 Special Election 58th Assembly District (Kings County)

Date of Proclamation & First day to circulate petitions Friday, April 8, 2022
Last day to file petitions Monday, April 18, 2022
For Petitions Filed on:  General Objections Must Be Received By:*
Friday, April 8, 2022 Monday, April 11, 2022
Monday, April 11, 2022 Thursday, April 14, 2022
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 Friday, April, 15, 2022
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 Monday, April 18, 2022
Thursday, April 14, 2022 Monday, April 18, 2022
Friday, April 15, 2022 Monday, April 18, 2022
Monday, April 18, 2022 Thursday, April 21, 2022
General Objections Filed On:  Specifications Must Be Received by:*
Monday, April 11, 2022 Monday April 18, 2022
Thursday April, 14, 2022 Wednesday, April 20, 2022
Friday, April 15, 2022 Thursday, April 21, 2022
Monday, April 18, 2022 Monday, April 25, 2022
Thursday, April 21, 2022 Wednesday, April 27, 2022
Last day to file Certificate of Acceptance or Declination of Nomination Tuesday, April 19, 2022
Last day to fill vacancy caused by Declination of Nomination Thursday, April 21, 2022

Last day to institute court proceedings regarding independent nominating petitions is Monday, April 25, 2022 or three (3) business days after hearing where petition is invalidated, whichever is later.


Last day to submit proof of service of Specifications.The day after Specifications are filed


The Board of Elections Hearings on Certificates of Nomination will be held via WebEx and live-streamed on the Board’s website – Date and Time to Be Determined


*Board of Elections is open for filing from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM. The Board of Elections will remain open until Midnight only if a specified filing date for objection(s)/ specification(s)/certificate(s) is the last day to file said objection(s)/ specification(s)/petition(s).


For information, call the Board of Elections at 212-487-5300.