We certify this statement to be correct, and have caused the same to be attested by signtures of the members of the board or a majority thereof on:
    Date: July 20, 2021  
Secretary Chairman Chief Clerk / Deputy Chief Clerk
Canvassing Board Canvassing Board Chief Clerk / Deputy Chief Clerk
Contest:DEM Council Member 23rd Council District
Election Date:2021/06/22
Election results
Linda Lee won the DEM Council Member 23rd Council District Primary with 7,173 of the votes in the final round.
Linda Lee defeated Jaslin Kaur, who received 5,992 of final votes.
How the votes were counted - round by round
 Round 1Round 2Round 3Round 4Round 5
Eliminated in this round Write-insHarpreet S. Toor; Koshy O. Thomas**Sanjeev Kumar JindalSteve Behar; Debra Markell**
Elected    Linda Lee*
Votes in this round# votes% of votevotes transfered# votes% of votevotes transfered# votes% of votevotes transfered# votes% of votevotes transfered# votes% of vote
Linda Lee 4,943 29.9%10 4,953 30.0%113 5,066 31.6%232 5,298 34.8%1875 7,173 54.5%
Jaslin Kaur 4,018 24.3%1 4,019 24.4%468 4,487 28.0%717 5,204 34.2%788 5,992 45.5%
Steve Behar 2,181 13.2%5 2,186 13.3%111 2,297 14.3%130 2,427 15.9%-XXX
Debra Markell 2,074 12.5%2 2,076 12.6%117 2,193 13.7%107 2,300 15.1%-XXX
Sanjeev Kumar Jindal 1,777 10.8%3 1,780 10.8%229 2,009 12.5%-XXX 
Koshy O. Thomas 788 4.8% 788 4.8%-XXX  
Harpreet S. Toor 688 4.2% 688 4.2%-XXX  
Write-ins 57 0.3%-XXX   
Inactive ballots  36 36 438 474 823 1,297 2064 3,361 
*The winning candidate is the candidate in the round with final 2 candidates who has the most votes.
**Two or more candidates with the lowest number of votes can be eliminated in a single round if their total number of votes is less than
the votes for the candidate immediately ahead of them. This means that, if all next choices went to one of them, they would still trail
the next higher candidate, and the outcome will be the same whether they are eliminated one by one, or at the same time.