MEETING OF THE COMMISSIONERS OF ELECTIONS IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK HELD ON TUESDAY, AUGUST 14, 2018 AT 1:30 P.M. 42 BROADWAY, 6th FLOOR, COMMISSIONERS' HEARING ROOM NEW YORK, NY 10004

PRESENT: President Rosanna Vargas

Secretary John Wm. Zaccone

Commissioners John Flateau, Maria R. Guastella, Michael Michel, Alan Schulkin, Simon Shamoun, Robert Siano, Frederic M. Umane

Michael J. Ryan, Executive Director
Dawn Sandow, Deputy Executive Director
Pamela Perkins, Administrative Manager
Georgea Kontzamanis, Operations Manager
Steven H. Richman, General Counsel
Raphael Savino, Deputy General Counsel
Valerie Vazquez, Director, Communications & Public Affairs
Steven Guglielmi, Director, Personnel
Kenneth Moltner, Counsel to the Commissioners
Steven B. Denkberg, Counsel to the Commissioners

GUEST: Wendy Byrne, LWV NYC

Kate Doran, LWV Kati Garrity, NYC CFB

Barbara Taylor

President Vargas called the meeting to order at 1:50 P.M.

Commissioner Schulkin moved to adopt the minutes for the August 7, 2018 meeting. Commissioner Michel seconded the motion, which was unanimously adopted.

Mr. Ryan requested for the appointment of a Commissioners' Cover Sheet Review Committee to meet immediately after the meeting. Commissioner Schulkin and Commissioner Umane volunteered to serve as the Commissioners' Cover Sheet Review Committee.

President Vargas moved to convene an Executive Session for litigation matters. Commissioner Guastella seconded the motion, which was unanimously adopted.

Following Executive Session, the open public meeting resumed and Commissioner Siano reported the following actions taken in Executive Session:

 The Commissioners granted 210 hours Advance of Time to Unique Simmons, a Temporary Clerk in the Bronx Office.
 Ms. Simmons' agency start date is August 18, 2013; II. The Commissioners granted 210 hours Advance of Time to Shanette Brown, an Administrative Assistant in the General Office. Ms. Brown's agency start date is January 27, 2008.

Commissioner Umane moved to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Siano seconded the motion, which was unanimously adopted.

The next stated meeting of the Commissioners will be held on Tuesday, August 21, 2018 at 1:30 P.M.