FREDERIC M. UMANE PRESIDENT MIGUELINA CAMILO SECRETARY

JOSE MIGUEL ARAUJO
GINO A. MARMORATO
MICHAEL MICHEL
RODNEY L. PEPE-SOUVENIR
SIMON SHAMOUN
PATRICIA ANNE TAYLOR
TIFFANY TOWNSEND
JOHN Wm. ZACCONE



## **BOARD OF ELECTIONS**

IN
THE CITY OF NEW YORK
EXECUTIVE OFFICE, 32 BROADWAY
NEW YORK, NY 10004–1609
(212) 487–5300
FAX (212) 487–5349
www.yote.nyc

MICHAEL J. RYAN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

DAWN SANDOW
DEPUTY EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

PAMELA GREEN PERKINS ADMINISTRATIVE MANAGER

GEORGEA KONTZAMANIS OPERATIONS MANAGER

> HEMALEE J. PATEL GENERAL COUNSEL

April 2, 2021

## IMPORTANT NOTICE TO CANDIDATES, OBJECTORS AND THEIR LEGAL COUNSELS RELATING TO THE SERVICE OF COURT ORDERS AND OTHER DOCUMENTS ON THE BOARD OF ELECTIONS IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK

The Commissioners of Elections in the City of New York at their meeting held on Tuesday, March 30, 2021 unanimously adopted the following Resolution:

All Emergency Procedures adopted in calendar year 2020 shall remain in effect with an amended email address.

## The Board's newly established email address for service is <u>ServiceNYCBOE2021@boe.nyc</u>

In addition, The Board recommends that the following paragraph be included in any proposed or entered Order to Show Cause in a proceeding wherein the Board is a named Respondent:

ORDERED that, in light of the public health emergency currently existing in the State of New York, service of a copy of this order together with the papers upon which it is granted be made upon respondent Board of Elections in the City of New York by electronic mail to: <a href="mailto:ServiceNYCBOE2021@boe.nyc">ServiceNYCBOE2021@boe.nyc</a> with the caption of the case and index number placed in the subject line of the email. Petitioner(s) and/or his/her/their counsel must retain and file the auto-reply confirmation email that will be sent upon receipt by the Board, as an exhibit to the proof of service.

Copy: Deputy Chief Administrative Judge for New York City Courts Administrative Judges of the NYS Supreme Court, Civil Term in the 1<sup>st</sup>, 2<sup>nd</sup>, 11<sup>th</sup>, 12<sup>th</sup> and 13<sup>th</sup> Judicial Districts